Nikko Toshogu Shrine Yomeimon GateNikko Toshogu Shrine

Tochigi Prefecture belongs to the northern part of the Kanto region, the same region as Tokyo. Tochigi Prefecture is bordered by Fukushima Prefecture to the north, Ibaraki Prefecture to the east, Gunma Prefecture to the south, and Saitama Prefecture to the west. And the capital of Tochigi Prefecture is Utsunomiya City.

Sponsor link

Representative tourist spots in Tochigi Prefecture

Kegon FallsKegon Falls

Famous tourist spots in Tochigi are Nikko Toshogu Shrine, a World Heritage site that attracts many visitors from Japan and abroad, Kegon Falls, one of the three representative waterfalls of Japan, and Kinugawa Onsen (hot spring), one of the leading hot spring resorts in Kanto Region.


Click the photo below to see more details about the spot.