Tokyo Station
Tokyo Station

Tokyo, the capital of Japan, is one of the largest cities in the world with 14 million people, the largest population in Japan, and is the political, economic, and cultural center of the country.
Tokyo belongs to Kanto Region and is roughly divided into three areas: the 23 Wards, the Tama region, and the islands.

Ameyoko street
Ameyoko at Ueno

Sponsor link

23 Wards

Tokyo Tower seen from Roppongi Hills Mori Tower
Night view from Roppongi Hills Mori Tower

The 23 wards are the center of Japan, with a high concentration of businesses, commercial facilities, and population. There are many cultural and tourist attractions, and new sightseeing spots are being created one after another.

Tama area (Western Tokyo)

Mount Fuji seen from Mount Takao
Mount Fuji seen from Mount Takao

Tama area is a suburban area located only one hour by train from central Tokyo, and is rich in nature.
Tama area includes Mount Takao, which has a rich ecosystem and has recently been recognized as a Japanese Heritage site. Akigawa Valley and Okutama area, where beautiful scenery such as valleys and lakes can be enjoyed.

autumn leaves with ishibune bridge at akigawa valley
Akigawa Valley


The islands of Hachijojima, which can be reached by air from Haneda Airport(Tokyo), and the Ogasawara Islands, which are registered as a World Natural Heritage site. Visitors can enjoy nature and marine sports in those islands.


Click the photo below to see more details about the spot.